Nic @ METU

metuarch01.jpg

Interior of the main building of the METU Architecture Faculty. Photo: Nicolai Steinø

In the fall of 2006 I am a guest teacher and researcher at Middle East Technical University (METU), Faculty of Architecture. I teach the basic design studio in the 1st semester with Mine Özkar – among others – who did a workshop in the 4th semester at A&D in april 2006.

A&D has an Erasmus agreement with the METU Faculty of Architecture, which offers studies in architecture, urban design and industrial design. Those who might be interested in doing an exchange at METU can contact me for further info.

This GoogleEarth placemark * indicates my office, which is in the main building of the Architecture Department. The building was designed in the early 1960s by Behruz Çinici, one of Turkey’s best modern architects.

METU in Wikipedia

* Placemarks are small files that can be opened in GoogleEarth to indicate specific locations on earth and to provide additional info and links relating to those locations. If others at A&D happen to be away on exchanges or internships, etc., you are welcome to pick up on the idea and send placemarks to me, so that I can post them on the blog.

One comment

  1. nicolai was with us in metu

    I am very happy to see you again in this blog. we said goodbye to you on the 13th of December but I will always remember the studio hours that you were with us as they were great. I couldn’t manage to talk to you in English well when you gave me critics but you always understood me and taught me how to think in designing process. Thank you for your being with us in our first semester of architectural education. I hope to see you again at METU.Bye.

    *If you inform me about A&D , I will be happy.Thanks.

Leave a Reply

